SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Academic advisors with your success at heart.

Whether you are a prospective student, in your first semester, or preparing for graduation, an academic advisor is available to guide you to academic success.
An A&M-Central Texas academic advisor is available to guide you through your academic program.
 
 
 
 

At A&M-Central Texas, academic advisors, faculty advisors and graduate program coordinators are here to help you identify, select and succeed in an academic program to further your career and future. These advisors are your best source of information on specific major requirements for graduation, course planning, insight into how majors and careers fit together, and preparation for further education. Advisors are assigned based on your intended major.

We also understand prospective students need advising too. Academic Advisors are available to provide prospective students a clear understanding of how credits transfer, which credits apply to specific degree requirements and what courses are still required to earn a bachelor’s degree at A&M-Central Texas. If you are not yet enrolled at A&M-Central Texas, we encourage you to reach out us or visit with an admission counselor to determine if your credits transfer and how to gain admission to the university.

Hours

While appointments are not required, it is strongly recommended you contact your advisor to confirm his or her availability.

  • Mon - Fri
    8 am to 5 pm
    (Hours of operation may occasionally vary due to holidays or training )

Advisors for College of Arts and Sciences

College primary contact information:
Phone: 254.501.5968
Email: cas-advising@tamuct.edu

Please Note: Students seeking a degree from the College of Arts and Sciences with a teacher certification should contact education preparation services at: educatorprep@tamuct.edu or 254.519.8737.
College of Arts and Sciences
Undergraduate programs:

Advisor:

Contact information:
Nursing

Dr. Mary K. Sanders

Dr. Mary Kathryn Sanders

Office: WH-420a
Phone: 254.519.5487
Email: mksanders-1@tamuct.edu
Dr. Sanders' bio page
Social Work

Dr. Claudia Rappaport

Dr. Claudia Rappaport

Office: WH-420d
Phone: 254.519.5432
Email: rappaport@tamuct.edu
Dr. Rappaport's bio page
All other majors: Biology, Criminal Justice, English, History, Liberal Studies, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering Technology, Music, Political Science, Sociology Yvonne Imergoot and Hannah Dysinger

Yvonne Imergoot:
Office: HH-302N
Phone: 254.519.5461
Email: Yvonne.imergoot@tamuct.edu

Hannah Dysinger:
Office: HH-302O
Phone: 254.501.5920
Email: hdysinger@tamuct.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences
Graduate programs:

Advisor:

Contact information:
Criminal Justice

Dr. Floyd Berry

Dr. Floyd Berry

Office: FH-217g
Phone: 254.519.5705
Email: fberry@tamuct.edu
Dr. Floyd Berry's bio page
English

Dr. Allen redmon

Dr. Allen Redmon

Office: HH-216g
254.519.5750
Email: allen.redmon@tamuct.edu
Dr. Redmon's bio page

History

Dr. Luke Nichter

Dr. Luke Nichter

Office: FH-217b
Phone: 254.519.5735
Email: luke_nichter@tamuct.edu
Dr. Nichter's bio page
Homeland Security

Dr. Floyd Berry

Dr. Floyd Berry

Office: HH-204s
254.519.5705
Email: fberry@tamuct.edu
Dr. Berry's bio page

Liberal Studies

Dr. Cadra McDaniel

Dr. Cadra McDaniel

Office: HH-302n
Phone: 254.519.5461
Email: cadra.mcdaniel@tamuct.edu
Dr. McDaniel's bio page

Mathematics

Dr. Chris Thron

Dr. Chris Thron

Office: WH-420c
Phone: 254.519.5776
Email: thron@tamuct.edu
Dr. Thron's bio page



Advisors for College of Business Administration

College primary contact information:
Phone: 254.501.5967
Email: coba-advising@tamuct.edu

College of Business Administration
Undergraduate programs:

Advisor:

Contact information:
Information Technology BAAS students, & all other COBA undergraduates with last name A through L Kallum Griffin
Kallum Griffin
Office: FH-217c
Phone: 254.519.5467
Email: k.griffin@tamuct.edu
COBA undergraduates with last name M through Z Karla Williams Office: FH-217b
Phone: 254.501.5926
Email: kawilliams@tamuct.edu

 

College of Business Administration
Graduate programs:

Advisor:

Contact information:
MS Accounting

 Dr. Dara Marshall

Dr. Dara Marshall

Office: FH-323s
Phone: 254.519.5417
Email: dara.marshall@tamuct.edu
MBA Business Administration Karla Williams Office: FH-217b
Phone: 254.501.5926
Email: kawilliams@tamuct.edu
Information Systems

Dr. Anitha Chennamaneni

Dr. Anitha Chennamaneni

Office: FH-323i
Phone: 254.519.5463
Email: anitha.chennamaneni@tamuct.edu
Dr. Chennamaneni's bio page
One Planet Leadership Karla Williams

Office: FH-217b
Phone: 254.501.5926
Email: kawilliams@tamuct.edu



Advisors for College of Education

College primary contact information:
Phone: 254.501.5946 
Email: coe-advising@tamuct.edu

Please Note: Students seeking a degree from the College of Education with a teacher certification should contact education preparation services at: educatorprep@tamuct.edu or 254.519.8737.
College of Education
Undergraduate programs:

Advisor:

Contact information:
Primary advisor for all majors, Exercise Physiology and Human Performance, Interdisciplinary Studies, Psychology Jasmine Evans Office: WH-322G
Phone: 254.501.5937
Email: j.evans@tamuct.edu
Psychology advisor for undergraduates with last name A through F

Dr. Daniel Clark

Dr. Daniel Clark

Assistant Professor
Office: WH-318i
Phone: 254-501-5879
Email: daniel-clark@tamuct.edu
Dr. Clark's bio page

Psychology advisor for undergraduates with last name G through N

Dr. Sam Fiala

Dr. Sam Fiala

Associate Professor, Chair
Office: WH-318b
Phone: 254-519-5759
Email: sam.fiala@tamuct.edu
Dr. Fiala's bio page

Psychology advisor for undergraduates with last name O through Z

 

Dr. Brian Nowell

Assistant Lecturer
Office: Wh-318d
Phone: 254-519-5464
Email: blnowell@tamuct.edu
Dr. Nowell's bio page

 

 

College of Education
Graduate programs:

Advisor:

Contact information:
Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Jeremy Berry

Dr. Jeremy Berry

Office: WH-318f
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: Jeremy.berry@tamuct.edu
Dr. Jeremy Berry's bio page
Educational Leadership

Dr. Austin Vasek

Dr. Austin Vasek

Office: WH-322T
Phone: 254.519.5457
Email: austin.vasek@tamuct.edu
Dr. Vasek's bio page
Educational Psychology

Dr. Andria Schwedler

Dr. Andria Schwegler

Office: Off Campus
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: schwegler@tamuct.edu
Dr. Schwegler's bio page
Higher Education Leadership

Dr. Morgan Lewing

Dr. Morgan Lewing

Office: WH-322q
Phone: 254.519.8030
Email: morgan.lewing@tamuct.edu
Dr. Lewing's bio page
Marriage & Family Therapy

 Dr. Hao-Min Chen

Dr. Hao-Min Chen

Office: WH-318j
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: hmchen@tamuct.edu
Dr. Chen's bio page
School Psychology

Dr. Coady Lapierre

Dr. Coady Lapierre

Office: WH-318G
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: lapierre@tamuct.edu
Dr. Lapierre's bio page
Teaching

Dr. Jane Casey

Dr. Jane Casey

Office: WH-322N
Phone: 254.519.5491
Email: j.casey@tamuct.edu
Dr. Casey's bio page