SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Academic advisors with your success at heart.

Whether you are a prospective student, in your first semester, or preparing for graduation, an academic advisor is available to guide you to academic success.

An A&M-Central Texas academic advisor is available to guide you through your academic program.
 
 

At A&M-Central Texas, academic advisors, faculty advisors and graduate program coordinators are here to help you identify, select and succeed in an academic program to further your career and future. These advisors are your best source of information on specific major requirements for graduation, course planning, insight into how majors and careers fit together, and preparation for further education. Advisors are assigned based on your intended major.

We also understand prospective students need advising too. Academic Advisors are available to provide prospective students a clear understanding of how credits transfer, which credits apply to specific degree requirements and what courses are still required to earn a bachelor’s degree at A&M-Central Texas. If you are not yet enrolled at A&M-Central Texas, we encourage you to reach out us or visit with an admission counselor to determine if your credits transfer and how to gain admission to the university.

Hours

While appointments are not required, it is strongly recommended you contact your advisor to confirm his or her availability.

  • Mon - Fri
    8 am to 5 pm
    (Hours of operation may occasionally vary due to holidays or training )


Advisors for College of Arts and Sciences

College primary contact information:
Phone: 254.501.5968
Email: cas-advising@tamuct.edu

Schedule an Online or In-Person Academic Advising Session

Schedule an Online or In-Person Academic Advising Session

Talk to an A&M-Central Texas academic advisor, online or in person, for prospective student advising, undergraduate and graduate advising, and help with a range of other issues.

Schedule a CAS advising session (except social work)

Schedule a Social Work advising session

College of Arts and Sciences
Undergraduate programs:
(Exception: Social Work Advising*)

Advisor:

Contact information:

Robert Wells
Yvonne Imergoot

Office: HH-216N
Phone: 254.519.5461
Email: Yvonne.imergoot@tamuct.edu

Tyjai Stevenson
Tyjai Stevenson

Office: HH-216H
Phone: 254.501.5941
Email: t.stevenson@tamuct.edu

Robert Wells
Robert Wells

Office: HH-216G
Phone: 254.501.5920
Email: r.wells@tamuct.edu
*For undergraduate Social Work advising:

Jeffrey Barron
Dr. Claudia Rappaport

Office: WH-420d
Phone: 254.519.5432
Email: rappaport@tamuct.edu
Dr. Rappaport's bio page

Graduate Program Advising:
Graduate Coordinators are listed under each graduate degree program. See Graduate Degree Programs.



Advisors for College of Business Administration

College contact information:
Phone: 254.501.5967
Email: coba-advising@tamuct.edu

Advisors for College of Business Administration

Schedule an Online or In-Person Academic Advising Session

Talk to an A&M-Central Texas academic advisor, online or in person, for prospective student advising, undergraduate and graduate advising, and help with a range of other issues.

Schedule a COBA advising session
College of Business Administration
Undergraduate and Graduate programs:

Advisor:

Contact information:
Jeffrey Barron
Jeffrey Barron
Office: FH-318
Phone: 254.519.5467
Email: jsb1980@tamuct.edu
Melanie Mason
Melanie Mason
Office: FH-318H
Phone: 254.501.5983
Email: m.mason@tamuct.edu
Patrice Taylor
Patrice Taylor
Office: FH-318
Phone: 254.501.5975
Email: patrice.taylor@tamuct.edu


Advisors for College of Education and Human Development

Talk to an A&M-Central Texas academic advisor, online or in person, for prospective student advising, undergraduate and graduate advising, and help with a range of other issues.

Schedule an Online or In-Person Academic Advising Session

Schedule a COEHD advising session
College of Education and Human Development:
Advisor:

Contact information:
Timothy Gibson
Timothy Gibson
Office: WH-322C
Phone: 254.501.5946
Email: t.gibson@tamuct.edu
Noemi SaDiablo
Noemi SaDiablo
Office: WH-322B
Phone: 254.501.5946
Email: n.orozco@tamuct.edu

Email: coe-advising@tamuct.edu
Phone: 254.501.5946
Location: Warrior Hall 322

 

For graduate programs in the College of Educations and Human Development:


Graduate programs:

Advisor:

Contact information:
MA in Teaching, Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Linda Black

Dr. Linda Black

Office: WH-322P
Phone: 254.519.5491
Email: linda.black@tamuct.edu
Room: WH-322J
Dr. Black's bio page
MEd in Educational Leadership

Dr. Austin Vasek

Dr. Austin Vasek

Office: WH-322T
Phone: 254.519.5493
Email: austin.vasek@tamuct.edu
Dr. Vasek's bio page
MEd in Higher Education Leadership

Dr. Morgan Lewing

Dr. Morgan Lewing

Office: WH-322L
Phone: 254.519.8030
Email: morgan.lewing@tamuct.edu
Dr. Lewing's bio page
MS in Applied Psychology

Dr. Andria Schwedler

Dr. Andria Schwegler

Office: WH-318B
Phone: 254.519.5799
Email: schwegler@tamuct.edu
Dr. Schwegler's bio page
MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Samantha Airhart-Larraga

Dr. Samantha Airhart-Larraga

Office: WH-318D
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: s.airhart-larraga@tamuct.edu
Dr. Airhart-Larraga's bio page
MS in Marriage & Family Therapy

 Dr. Hao-Min Chen

Dr. Hao-Min Chen

Office: WH-318J
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: hmchen@tamuct.edu
Dr. Chen's bio page
MS in Marriage & Family Therapy

Dr. Felicia Holloway

Dr. Felicia Holloway

Office: WH-318K
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: fholloway@tamuct.edu
Dr. Holloway's bio page
Specialist in School Psychology

Dr. Coady Lapierre

Dr. Coady Lapierre

Office: WH-318G
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: lapierre@tamuct.edu
Dr. Lapierre's bio page
School Counselor Certification Preparation Program

Dr. Levi McClendon

Dr. Levi McClendon

Office: WH-318E
Phone: 254.501.5879
Email: lmcclendon@tamuct.edu
Dr. McClendon's bio page
Superintendent Certfication Program

Dr. Coady Lapierre

Dr. Tam Jones

Office: WH-322S
Phone: 254.501.5937
Email: tam.jones@tamuct.edu

Virtual Advisor